Sun Nov 9 Update

Weight: 180.6 pounds

Still on track.  Recently read In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan.  Before that it was: Eat Drink and Be Healthy, What to Eat, The CR Way, and The Longevity Diet. They primed the intuition pump a bit better about what healthy eating means.  I’m making some small changes already, I’ll update the plan when I see what works.

I’ve started a new 6 week exercise cycle:  leg extension, leg curl, seated chest flyes, seated row, seated overhead press, dumbell hammer curls, triceps pushdown, crunch machine.  Not making fast progress, probably due to low calories. I thought about doing more exercises 2x/week, but since I just took out leg press for this cycle, it is less taxing systemically.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’m probably not going to go below 170 lbs., so it will be time to increase the calories soon enough.  I’m thinking I’ll start that in the New Year, after the holiday splurges.

3 Responses to Sun Nov 9 Update

  1. Dr Dan says:

    I am reading ‘Omnivores dilemma’ but intend to get to ‘In defense of food’ next. I would be very interested to see your diet changes and revelations as well as your exercise.

  2. Mish says:

    I haven’t been on in a long time. WOW! Amazing how you’re doing. Hope you’re enjoying your new body. Keep up the great work.

  3. Dr Dan says:

    So what do you think of in defense of food?

Leave a Reply

