Monday 7/28

Not a bad week, diet wise. Kept it clean. Haven’t really been counting calories but it fell into place. I am thinking that most days are 1500-1700.  No mess-ups this weekend. Nothing glamorous about this, it’s boring but it can be done. I’m overweight by BMI and I want to get to a normal weight as quickly as possible. I’m an intermittent exerciser, as I am an intermittent clean eater, but I am going to try to get workouts going this week as well. At least some resistance training to prevent loss of lean mass. A week from today I have a work event that is taking up most of my time in preparation. I haven’t taken “before” photos yet, but I plan to do that as well.  I’m 6’2″ and if I get to a weight around 195 lbs., that will put me into the normal range. I was in the 180’s in high school and college, and that is probably a good place for me, since it gives a little room for indulgences without knocking me into the overweight category. A six pack will be lower than that, if my genetics allow for it. I want to have it once in my life to see what it’s like, so why not try for it now!

Weight: 214.0 (about a 2 lbs loss this week- approx 10 lbs over two weeks but that probably represents fluid shifts. I think I am on target here.)

Breakfast: The usual, 2 omega3 eggs, 1 pkt TJ’s instant oatmeal, 1/2 cup strawberries, cinnamon, coffee, milk (1/2 cup or so)

Lunch: 2 slices whole wheat bread, 3 oz boiled ham, 1 slice Jarlsberg lite, mustard, 1 peach

Dinner: Trader Joe’s frozen entree Kung Pao chicken, oolong tea

Exercise: 5 min bike warm up, 1 set/8-12 reps of leg press, sitting leg curl, dumbell slight incline bench, cable pulldowns, dumbell sitting shoulder press, cable rows with close grip, machine preacher curl, cable triceps pushdowns, ab machine, bike @ 70-85% predicted max hr for 20 mins, stretching

Leave a Reply

